Blue Light in Japan

The most striking thing during our first trip to Tokyo, Osaka, Kyoto was to see the invasion of screens in the daily life of the Japanese increased by the installation of giant advertising diffusers which illuminate the streets 24 hours a day.

Faced with this permanent overexposure at the origin of many vision disturbances and health, our Japanese opticians have developed some of the best anti-blue light lenses on the market. These are able to block localized harmful emissions and effectively reduce the risk of visual acuity degradation.

The Eye of Tokyo Anti-Blue Light

Prevents headaches associated with consuming screens

Reduces visual fatigue

Reduces optic muscle contraction

Prevents sleep disturbances

Created by students for students

The students and young graduates spend on average 9 hours per day in front of the screens. Indeed smartphones, tablets and laptops are an integral part of our life as young adults. The blue light emitted by screens has a short wavelength highly charged with energy. The latter is at the origin of a deterioration of visual acuity and of various symptoms such as sleep disorders, headaches or even visual fatigue.

That’s why we have designed a range of high quality Japanese blue light shielding glasses. Their lenses, among the most protective on the market, filter 90% of blue light up to 410 nm and 40% from 410 to 450 nm. This technology makes it possible to fight effectively against symptoms associated with the consumption of screens.

La Lumière bleue au Japon

Le plus marquant lors de notre premier voyage à Tokyo, Osaka, Kyoto a été de constater l'invasion des écrans dans le quotidien des japonais majorée par l'installation de géants diffuseurs publicitaires qui illuminent les rues 24h/24h.

Face à cette surexposition permanente à l'origine de plusieurs troubles de la vision et de la santé, nos opticiens japonais ont développé parmi les meilleurs verres anti-lumière bleue du marché. Ces derniers sont capables de bloquer les émissions nocives localisées et de réduire efficacement les risques de dégradation de l'acuité visuelle.

L'Œil de Tokyo Anti-lumière bleue

Prévient les maux de tête liés à la consommation d'écrans

Réduit la fatigue visuelle

Réduit la contraction musculaire optique

Prévient les troubles du sommeil

Crée par des étudiants pour les étudiants

Les étudiants et jeunes diplômés passent en moyenne 9 heures par jour devant les écrans. En effet les smartphones, tablettes et ordinateurs portables font partie intégrante de notre vie de jeune adulte. La lumière bleue émise par les écrans possède une courte longueur d'onde fortement chargée en énergie. Cette dernière est à l'origine d'une dégradation de l'acuité visuelle et de différents symptômes comme les troubles du sommeil, les maux de tête ou encore la fatigue visuelle.

C’est pourquoi nous avons conçu une gamme de lunettes anti-lumière bleue japonaise de haute qualité. Leurs verres, parmi les plus protecteurs du marché, filtrent 90% de la lumière bleue jusqu’à 410 nm et 40% de 410 à 450 nm. Cette technologie permet de lutter efficacement contre les symptômes associés à la consommation d'écrans.