Hand assembled in Japan

For us, quality revolves around the combination of several elements: choosing the right suppliers for our materials, choosing protective glasses of impeccable quality, whether for UV glasses but also the anti-blue light lenses.

But it is in the assembly and control that the harmonization of quality lies.

Thus all of our glasses are assembled by hand in Japan. A team dedicated to quality control checks the integrity of each product so that it meets the specifications that you send us with each of your returns. 

A little

history ...

Kaoru ISHIKAWA. The name might not ring a bell, yet this man is known to be the inventor of quality circles. He is the creator of a revolutionary management method called Total Quality. This method, replicated in the West since, aims to know the customer's requirements in order to anticipate the appearance of possible defects and to determine the best "cost-quality" adequacy.

Beyond the simple qualitative aspect, Japanese manufactures stand out with unparalleled creativity. Indeed, the Kaizen strategy better known as continuous improvement pushes companies to improve their productivity while valuing the work of each individual.

Our design house Tenyou, by making the techniques previously mentioned its vision, allows us to offer exceptional products at the right price. 


UV400 sun protection.

In Japan, the sun is considered public enemy number 1. Indeed, the Japanese are particularly concerned about the dangers associated with UV radiation. In order to meet these local requirements, Japanese opticians have perfected impeccable processing qualities with the aim of offering both a optimal visual comfort and an maximum protection.
Through the Eye of Tokyo, we want to share this vision with you by making quality sunglasses available at the right price.

UV400 protection

At your sight

Unique design

Blue light in japan

The young Japanese population suffers from their consumption of screens. Indeed, a young Japanese person spends an average of 8 hours on his smartphone and more than 10 hours a day in front of the screens. This activity has a direct impact on his health, in particular they develop an “acute accommodative convergent strabismus”. The main reason for this diagnosis is that the eye is constantly attacked by harmful blue light which keeps the eye muscles tight.

If this scourge is gradually arriving in France, a simple solution exists: anti-blue light glasses.

Assemblée à la main au japon

Pour nous, la qualité s’articule autour de la combinaison de plusieurs éléments : choisir les bons fournisseurs pour nos matériaux, choisir des verres protecteurs d’une qualité irréprochable, que ce soit pour les verres anti-UV mais aussi les verres anti-lumière bleue.

Mais c’est dans l’assemblage et le contrôle que réside l’harmonisation de la qualité.

Ainsi l’ensemble de nos lunettes sont assemblées à la main au Japon. Une équipe dédiée au contrôle qualité vérifie l’intégrité de chaque produit afin qu’il réponde au cahier des charges que vous nous transmettez à chacun de vos retours. 

Un peu

d'histoire ...

Kaoru ISHIKAWA. Ce nom ne vous dit peut-être rien, pourtant, cet homme est connu pour être l’inventeur des cercles de qualité. Il est le créateur d’une méthode de management révolutionnaire appelée la Qualité Totale. Cette méthode, répliquée en occident depuis, vise à connaître les exigences du client afin de devancer l’apparition d’éventuels défauts et à déterminer au mieux l’adéquation “coût-qualité”.

Au-delà du simple aspect qualitatif, les manufactures japonaises se démarquent avec une créativité sans égale. En effet la stratégie Kaizen mieux connue sous le nom d’amélioration continue pousse les entreprises à améliorer leur productivité tout en valorisant le travail de chaque individu.

Notre maison design Tenyou, en faisant des techniques précédemment évoquées sa vision, nous permet de proposer des produits d’exception au juste prix. 


Protection solaire UV400.

Au Japon, le soleil est considéré comme l’ennemi public numéro 1. En effet, les japonais sont particulièrement soucieux des dangers liés aux rayonnements UV. Afin de répondre à ces exigences locales, les opticiens japonais ont perfectionné des qualités de traitement irréprochables dans le but de proposer à la fois un confort visuel optimal et une protection maximale.
À travers l'Œil de Tokyo, nous souhaitons vous faire partager cette vision en rendant accessible des verres solaires de qualité au prix juste.

Protection UV400

À votre vue

Design unique

La lumière bleue au japon

La jeune population japonaise souffre de sa consommation d’écrans. En effet, un jeune japonais passe en moyenne 8 heures sur son smartphones et plus de 10 heures par jour devant les écrans. Cette activité a un impact direct sur sa santé, ils développent notamment un “strabisme convergent accommodatif aigu”. La cause principale ce diagnostic est que l’oeil est agressé en permanence par de la lumière bleue nocive qui maintient les muscles oculaires contractés.

Si ce fléau arrive petit à petit en France, une solution simple existe: les lunettes anti-lumière bleue.