Originally

The origin of The Eye of Tokyo stems from a simple thought "Is it still possible to find quality, inexpensive glasses?"
And the answer is yes, in Japan.

Indeed, when most manufacturers choose between a "quality" or "inexpensive" label, Japanese companies do not decide. It is under the effect of local competition and corporate values that they respect both their products and their customers.   

“We were fascinated by the ability of Japanese companies to offer inexpensive products of impeccable quality. With our new collection, we want to offer an innovative and quality alternative at the right price. "
   
The Eye of Tokyo

In Tokyo, Augustin (Co-Founder) and the president of the company Tenyou. 

Intercultural collaboration   

In Japan, sunglasses are very popular for their eye protection against UV rays but also for the aesthetic finish they bring to a dress look.

The Japanese eyewear design house Tenyou with whom we collaborate has based its reputation on 16 years of experience in the creation of sunglasses and specializes in the design of this type of frame with dual vocation, UV filter and fashion accessory. . Tenyou immediately stood out for the quality of its protective lenses (UV 400) and the ultra-trendy designs of its products.

In Tokyo, the founding team was able to meet the company in their Kamakura offices to set up the project to create new collections under the name “The Eye of Tokyo (東京 の 目)”, reflecting the complicity of Franco-Japanese relations who share such a unique vision of fashion and design. 

"Directly with the Paris team, we exchange, select and create new collections in collaboration with Japanese designers exclusively designed for our French and European customers"

  Max Chen, Tokyo

Co-founder and Designer 

 

 

 

 

x

English en

À l’ORIGINE

L'origine de L'Œil de Tokyo provient d'une réflexion simple "Est-il encore possible de trouver des lunettes de qualité bon marché ?".
Et la réponse est oui, au Japon.

En effet, quand la plupart des fabricants choisissent entre une étiquette "qualité" ou "bon marché", les entreprises japonaises ne tranchent pas. C'est sous l'effet de la concurrence locale et des valeurs d'entreprise qu'elles se tiennent à respecter aussi bien leurs produits que leurs clients.   

"Nous avons été fasciné par la capacité des entreprises japonaises à proposer des produits peu chers et de qualité irréprochable. Avec notre nouvelle collection, nous souhaitons proposer une alternative innovante et de qualité au prix juste."
   
L'Œil de Tokyo

À Tokyo, Augustin (Co-Fondateur) et la présidente de l'entreprise Tenyou. 

Une collaboration interculturelle   

Au Japon, les lunettes de soleil sont très populaires pour leur protection oculaire face aux rayons UV mais aussi pour la finition esthétique qu’elles apportent à un look vestimentaire.

La maison de "eyewear design" Japonaise Tenyou avec qui nous collaborons a fondé sa réputation  sur 16 ans d'expérience dans la création de lunettes de soleil et spécialisée dans la conception de ce type de monture à double vocation, filtre UV et accessoire de mode. Tenyou s'est immédiatement distinguée pour la qualité de ses verres protecteurs (UV 400) et les designs ultra-tendances de ses produits.

À Tokyo, l'équipe fondatrice a pu rencontrer l'entreprise dans leurs bureaux de Kamakura pour mettre en place le projet de création de nouvelles collections sous le nom « L’Œil de Tokyo (東京の目) » reflétant la complicité des relations franco-japonaises qui partagent une vision de la mode et du design si singulière. 

"En direct avec l'équipe de Paris, nous échangeons, sélectionnons et créons des nouvelles collections en collaboration avec les designers Japonais exclusivement conçues pour notre clientèle Française et Européenne"

  Max Chen, Tokyo

Co-fondateur et Designer 

 

 

 

 

x

français fr